Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Academic Chairs and Directors

As of October 1, 2017

Todd ButlerTodd Butler
Chair
Department of English
509-335-2581
butlert@wsu.edu
Patrick CarterPatrick Carter
Director
School of Biological Science
509-335-3553
pacarter@wsu.edu
Andrew DuffAndrew Duff
Chair
Department of Anthropology
509-335-3441
duff@wsu.edu
Craig HemmensCraig Hemmens
Chair
Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
509-335-8611
craig.hemmens@wsu.edu
Jolyon (JT) HughesJolyon (JT) Hughes
Chair
Department of Foreign Languages & Cultures
509-335-4135
jolyon.hughes@wsu.edu
Monica Kirkpatrick JohnsonMonica Kirkpatrick Johnson
Chair
Department of Sociology
509-335-4595
monicakj@wsu.edu
Steve KaleSteve Kale
Chair
Department of History
509-335-5139
kale@wsu.edu
Kent KellerKent Keller
Director
School of the Environment
509-335-6227
ckkeller@wsu.edu
Dean LuethiDean Luethi
Director
School of Music
509-335-3898
dean.luethi@wsu.edu
David Marcus
Chair
Department of Psychology
509-335-2632
david.marcus@wsu.edu
Squeak MeiselSqueak Meisel
Chair
Department of Fine Arts
(509) 335-8686
squeak.meisel@wsu.edu
Charles MooreCharles Moore
Chair
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
509-335-4918
cnmoore@math.wsu.edu
Kirk PetersonKirk Peterson
Chair
Department of Chemistry
(509) 335-5585
kipeters@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna Maria Rodriguez-Vivaldi
Interim Chair
Department of Critical Culture, Gender, & Race Studies
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu
Brian SaamBrian Saam
Chair
Department of Physics & Astronomy
509-335-9532
brian.saam@wsu.edu
Steven StehrSteven Stehr
Director
School of Politics, Philosophy, & Public Affairs
509-335-2544
stehr@wsu.edu

Degree Program Directors

As of February 16, 2018

Kim ChristenKim Christen
Director
Digital Technology & Culture Program
509-335-4177
kachristen@wsu.edu
Lydia GerberLydia Gerber
Director
Asia Studies Program
509-335-7425
lgerber@wsu.edu
Nella LudlowNella Ludlow
Director
Data Analytics Program
425-405-1738
n.ludlow@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna María Rodríguez-Vivaldi
Director, General Studies
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu

Washington State University