Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Academic Chairs and School Directors

As of August 1, 2020

Patrick CarterPatrick Carter
Director
School of Biological Science
509-335-3553
pacarter@wsu.edu
Andrew DuffAndrew Duff
Chair
Department of Anthropology
509-335-3441
duff@wsu.edu
Monica Kirkpatrick JohnsonMonica Kirkpatrick Johnson
Chair
Department of Sociology
509-335-4595
monicakj@wsu.edu
Kent KellerKent Keller
Director
School of the Environment
509-335-6227
ckkeller@wsu.edu
Dean LuethiDean Luethi
Director
School of Music
509-335-3898
dean.luethi@wsu.edu
Carmen Lugo-LugoCarmen Lugo-Lugo
Director
School of Languages, Cultures, & Race
509-335-4135
clugo@wsu.edu
David Marcus
Chair
Department of Psychology
509-335-2632
david.marcus@wsu.edu
Squeak MeiselSqueak Meisel
Chair
Department of Fine Arts
(509) 335-8686
squeak.meisel@wsu.edu
Charles MooreCharles Moore
Chair
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
509-335-4918
cnmoore@math.wsu.edu
Melanie-Angela Neuilly Wolf Melanie-Angela Neuilly
Chair
Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
509-335-2544
m.neuilly@wsu.edu
Kirk PetersonKirk Peterson
Chair
Department of Chemistry
(509) 335-5585
kipeters@wsu.edu
Donna PottsDonna Potts
Chair
Department of English
509-335-2804
dl.potts@wsu.edu
Travis RidoutTravis Ridout
Director
School of Politics, Philosophy, & Public Affairs
509-335-2264
tnridout@wsu.edu
Brian SaamBrian Saam
Chair
Department of Physics & Astronomy
509-335-9532
brian.saam@wsu.edu
Matthew SuttonMatthew Sutton
Chair
Department of History
509-335-8374
sutton@wsu.edu

Program Directors

As of August 16, 2020

Kim ChristenKim Christen
Director
Digital Technology & Culture Program
509-335-4177
kachristen@wsu.edu
Nairanjana DasguptaNairanjana (Jan) Dasgupta
Director
Data Analytics Program
509-335-3769
dasgupta@wsu.edu
Pam ThomaPamela Thoma
Director
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program
509-335-2581
pthoma@wsu.edu