Meet Your Advisors

Group photo of CAS Advisors.

Our mission is to help you realize your unique goals and full potential. We will ignite your intellectual curiosity, integrate your training, and strengthen your capacity to learn from your first day on campus to graduation and beyond.

Find your degree program:

A—C
D—F
G—M
Ph—Ps
S—Z

Anthropology; Human Biology

Dena Spencer-Curtis
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731, dlspencer@wsu.edu

Art; American Indian Studies

Alma Rocha
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731 | alma_rocha@wsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Michael Jorgensen
michael.jorgensen@wsu.edu

Dawn Pollard
Abelson 301 | 509-335-2300 | dawn.pollard@wsu.edu

Sian Ritchie
Eastlick 287 | sian_ritchie@wsu.edu

Susan Schroeder
Abelson 301 | 509-335-1483 | schroedersa@wsu.edu

Brooke Wolf
Abelson 301 | 509-335-1276 | wolfb@wsu.edu

Chemistry

Jeremy Lessmann
Fulmer 311 | 509-335-2098 | jlessman@wsu.edu

Krista Nishida
Fulmer 317 | 509-335-9435 | krista_nishida@wsu.edu

Comparative Ethnic Studies

Anna Chow
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Rebecca Auliye
Wilson Short 104B | 509-335-5467 | rebecca.auliye@wsu.edu

Sisouvanh Keopanapay
Wilson Short 104A | 509-335-1204 | siskeo@wsu.edu

Data Analytics

Jill Shafer
Daggy 214 | 509-335-7447 | jill.shafer@wsu.edu

Digital Technology and Culture

Alma Rocha
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731 | alma_rocha@wsu.edu

English

Cheyenne Gaspar
Avery 202J | 509-335-0496 | cgaspar@wsu.edu

Environmental & Ecosystem Sci., Earth Science

Alecia Hoene
Webster 1227 | 509-335-6166 | alecia.hoene@wsu.edu

Lee Tatum
Webster 1229 | 509-335-3009 | lee.tatum@wsu.edu

Foreign Languages and Cultures; Film Studies; Global Studies

Laurie Heustis
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4136 | heustis@wsu.edu

General Studies – Science (Biological Sciences)

Sian Ritchie
Eastlick 287| 509-335-3553 | sian.ritchie@wsu.edu

Paul Verrell
Eastlick 265 | 509-335-4644 | verrell@wsu.edu

General Studies – Science (Mathematical Sciences)

Molly Clayton
Neill 107 | 509-335-6868 | mclayton@math.wsu.edu

General Studies – Science (Physical Sciences)

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

History and Social Studies

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301 | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 204 | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Humanities

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Elizabeth Torres
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731 | elizabeth.torres2@wsu.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Molly Clayton
Neill 107 | 509-335-6868 | mclayton@math.wsu.edu

Music

Martin King
Kimbrough 343 | 509-335-8046 | martin.king@wsu.edu

Troy Bennefield
Kimbrough 344 | 509-335-4545 | tory.bennefield@wsu.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

Nicholas Cerruti
Webster 1252 | 509-335-2711 | ncerruti@wsu.edu

Frederick Gittes
Webster 1254 | 509-335-7380 | gittes@wsu.edu

Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs

Teresa Woolverton
Johnson Tower 827 | 509-335-1291 | twool@wsu.edu

Diane Scott
Johnson Tower 801B | 509-335-2545 | scottdj@wsu.edu

Pre-Dental

Nathan Hutto
509-335-4549 | nathan.hutto@wsu.edu

Pre-Law

Pre-Law Resource Center program coordinator:
Cornell Clayton
Bryan Hall 310 | 509-335-4325 | cwclayton@wsu.edu
* For options in history, philosophy or political science, contact advisors in those units.

Pre-Nursing

Kimberly Devich
509-335-4549 | kimberly.devich@wsu.edu

Pre-Nutrition and Exercise Physiology

Kimberly Devich
509-335-4549 | kimberly.devich@wsu.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Kimberly Devich
509-335-4549 | kimberly.devich@wsu.edu

Pre-Physician Assistant

Lourdes Giordani
509-335-4549 | lourdes.giordani@wsu.edu

Pre-Physical & Occupational Therapy

Tristin Herup-Wheeler
509-335-4549 | t.herup-wheeler@wsu.edu

Pre-Occupational Therapy

Tristin Herup-Wheeler
509-335-4549 | t.herup-wheeler@wsu.edu

Pre-Medicine

Lourdes Giordani (Surnames starting A-L)
509-335-4549 | lourdes.giordani@wsu.edu

Nathan Hutto (Surnames starting M-Z)
509-335-4549 | nathan.hutto@wsu.edu

Pre-Optometry

Tina Krauss
509-335-4549 | tina.krauss@wsu.edu

Pre-Speech and Hearing Sciences

Kimberly Devich
509-335-4549 | kimberly.devich@wsu.edu

Pre-Vet

Tina Krauss
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | tina.krauss@wsu.edu

Psychology

Chanelle Denman
509-335-9549 | chanelle.denman@wsu.edu

Chioma Heim
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-3670 | chioma.a.heim@wsu.edu

Cassandra Hernandez
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-3388 | cjhernandez@wsu.edu

LaToya Sutton
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-2854 | Jennifer.sutton@wsu.edu

Social Sciences

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Elizabeth Torres
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731 | Elizabeth.torres2@wsu.edu

Sociology

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 206 | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 204 | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Women’s Gender and Sexuality Studies

Cheyenne Gaspar
Avery 202J | 509-335-0496| cgaspar@wsu.edu

More Options

Still deciding on a major?

Schedule an appointment with:

Elizabeth Torres
CAS Exploring Advisor
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731
Elizabeth.torres2@wsu.edu


Interested in healthcare?

Visit the WSU Health Professions Student Center.


Interested in law school?

Visit the WSU Pre-Law Resource Center.


How does your major fit with your career goals?

Schedule an appointment with:

Leanne Ralstin
Career Development Coordinator
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-8731
leanne.ralstin@wsu.edu