Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
College of Arts and Sciences Advising

Meet Our Advisors

A group photo of advisors.

Explore your options

If you are still deciding on a major, visit the Academic Success and Career Center.

If you are interested in pursuing a health profession, visit our Health Professions Student Center.

If you are interested in applying to Law School, visit our Pre-Law Resource Center.

Learn more about academic advising at WSU.

Connect with additional student resources.

Anthropology; Human Biology

Dena Spencer-Curtis
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731, dlspencer@wsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Brandon Fris
Abelson 301 | 509-335-3553 | brandon.fris@wsu.edu

Susan Schroeder
Abelson 301 | 509-335-1483 | schroedersa@wsu.edu

Chemistry

Jeremy Lessmann
Fulmer 311 | 509-335-2098 | jlessman@wsu.edu

Comparative Ethnic Studies

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Tina Krauss
Wilson Short 104B | 509-335-5467 | tina.krauss@wsu.edu

Sisouvanh Keopanapay
Wilson Short 104A | 509-335-1204 | siskeo@wsu.edu

Data Analytics

Jill Shafer
Daggy 214 | 509-335-7447 | jill.shafer@wsu.edu

Digital Technology and Culture

Jill Shafer
Daggy 214 | 509-335-7447 | jill.shafer@wsu.edu

English

Leisa McCormick
Avery Hall 202J | 509-335-0496 |lmccormick@wsu.edu

Environmental & Ecosystem Sci., Earth Science

Alecia Hoene
Webster 1227 | 509-335-6166 | alecia.hoene@wsu.edu

Lee Tatum
Webster 1229 | 509-335-3009 | lee.tatum@wsu.edu

Fine Arts; American Indian Studies

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma_rocha@wsu.edu

Foreign Languages and Cultures; Film Studies; Global Studies

Laurie Heustis
Daggy 201 | 509-335-4136 | heustis@wsu.edu

General Studies – Science (Biological Sciences)

Sian Ritchie
Eastlick 287| 509-335-3553 | sian.ritchie@wsu.edu

Paul Verrell
Eastlick 265 | 509-335-4644 | verrell@wsu.edu

General Studies – Science (Mathematical Sciences)

Molly Clayton
Neill 107 | 509-335-6868 | mclayton@math.wsu.edu

General Studies – Science (Physical Sciences)

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

History and Social Studies

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 204 | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Humanities

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma.rocha@wsu.edu

Dena Spencer-Curtis
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731, dlspencer@wsu.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Molly Clayton
Neill 107 | 509-335-6868 | mclayton@math.wsu.edu

Music

Martin King
Kimbrough 343 | 509-335-8046 | martin.king@wsu.edu

Denise Snider
Kimbrough 445 | 509-335-3239 |denise_snider@wsu.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

Nicholas Cerruti
Webster 1252 | 509-335-2711 | ncerruti@wsu.edu

Frederick Gittes
Webster 1254 | 509-335-7380 | gittes@wsu.edu

Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs

Teresa Woolverton
Johnson Tower 827 | 509-335-1291 | twool@wsu.edu

Diane Scott
Johnson Tower 801B | 509-335-2545 | scottdj@wsu.edu

Pre-Law

For Pre-Law options in history, philosophy or political science, contact advisors in those units.
For Pre-Law Resource Center services, contact the program coordinator:
Cornell Clayton
CUE 502 | 509-335-4325 | cwclayton@wsu.edu

Pre-Nursing

Byron Gregory
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | byron.gregory@wsu.edu

LeeAnn Tibbals
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | ltibbals@wsu.edu

Pre-Nutrition and Exercise Physiology

Byron Gregory
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | byron.gregory@wsu.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Byron Gregory
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | byron.gregory@wsu.edu

Pre-Physical & Occupational Therapy

Pre-PT
Lori Eiland
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | lori.eiland@wsu.edu

Pre-OT
Lordes Giodiani
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | lourdes.giordani@wsu.edu

Pre-Speech and Hearing Sciences

LeeAnn Tibbals
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | ltibbals@wsu.edu

Psychology

Chioma Heim
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-3670 | chioma.a.heim@wsu.edu

Cassandra Hernandez
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-3388 | cjhernandez@wsu.edu

LaToya Sutton
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-2854 | Jennifer.sutton@wsu.edu 

Megan Comstock
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-3670 | meganc@wsu.edu

Social Sciences

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma.rocha@wsu.edu

Dena Spencer-Curtis
Daggy 203, | 509-335-8731, dlspencer@wsu.edu

Sociology

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 204 | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Women’s Gender and Sexuality Studies

Leisa McCormick
Avery Hall 202J | 509-335-0496 |lmccormick@wsu.edu