Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Advising

Meet Our Advisors

CAS advisors

Anthropology

Theresa Lavoie
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu

Asian Studies

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Tina Krauss
Abelson 301C | 509-335-1483 | tina.krauss@wsu.edu

Jenny Davis
Abelson 301D | 509-335-2300 | jenny.lewis@wsu.edu

Chemistry

Jeremy Lessmann
Fulmer 311 | 509-335-2098 | jlessman@wsu.edu

Amy Nielsen
Fulmer313 | 509-335-1923 | amy.nielsen@wsu.edu

Critical Culture, Gender, and Race Studies

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Andrea Butcherite
Johnson Tower 725 | 509-335-5467 | abpatterson@wsu.edu

Crm J majors with last names A-M and all students seeking a minor in criminal justice, regardless of last name.

Sisouvanh Keopanapay
Johnson Tower 726 | 509-335-1204 | siskeo@wsu.edu

Crm J majors with last names N-Z and all students with questions concerning internships, regardless of last name.

Data Analytics

Doug Juneau
Abelson 324-A | 509-335-4597 | douglas_juneau@wsu.edu

English, Digital Technology and Culture

Leisa McCormick
Avery 202J | 509-335-0496 | lmccormick@wsu.edu

Environmental & Ecosystem Sci., Earth Science (geology)

Alecia Hoene
Webster 1227 | 509-335-6166 | alecia.hoene@wsu.edu

Fine Arts

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma_rocha@wsu.edu

Foreign Languages and Cultures; Film Studies; Global Studies

Laurie Heustis
Thompson 203 | 509-335-4136 | heustis@wsu.edu

General Studies (Humanities and Social Sciences)

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Theresa Lavoie
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma.rocha@wsu.edu

General Studies (Basic Medical Sciences and Biological Sciences)

Sian Ritchie
Eastlick 287| 509-335-3553 | sian.ritchie@wsu.edu

Paul Verrell
Eastlick 265 | 509-335-4644 | verrell@wsu.edu

General Studies (Mathematical Sciences)

Christy Jacobs
Neill 213 | 509-335-6868 | christy_jacobs@wsu.edu

General Studies (Physical Sciences)

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

History; Social Studies

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Christy Jacobs
Neill 213 | 509-335-6868 | christy_jacobs@wsu.edu

Major Exploration Advising Program

Alicia Woodard
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | awoodard@wsu.edu

Jordan Keithley
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | jkeithley@wsu.edu

Becca Prescott
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | rprescott@wsu.edu

https://cas.wsu.edu/undergraduate-studies/advising/major-exploration-advising/

Music

Denise Snider
Kimbrough 445 | 509-335-3239 |denise_snider@wsu.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

Nicholas Cerruti
Webster 1252 | 509-335-2711 | ncerruti@wsu.edu

Frederick Gittes
Webster 1254 | 509-335-7380 | gittes@wsu.edu

Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs

Teresa Woolverton
Johnson Tower 827 | 509-335-1291 | twool@wsu.edu

Diane Scott
Johnson Tower 801B | 509-335-2545 | scottdj@wsu.edu

Pre-Nursing

LeeAnn Tibbals
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | ltibbals@wsu.edu

Mary Ohnemus
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | mohnemus@wsu.edu

Pre-Nutrition and Exercise Physiology

LeeAnn Tibbals
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | ltibbals@wsu.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Marian Horton
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | health.professions@wsu.edu

Pre-Speech and Hearing Sciences

Mary Ohnemus
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | mohnemus@wsu.edu

Psychology

Audrey Van Nuland
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-2854 | aud.vannuland@wsu.edu

Chioma Heim
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-3670 | chioma.a.heim@wsu.edu

Sociology

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

 

Explore your options

If you are still deciding on a major, we can help!

Learn more about academic advising at WSU

Connect with additional student resources