Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Advising

Meet Our Advisors

CAS advisors group photo

Anthropology

Theresa Lavoie
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu

Asian Studies

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Tina Kraus
Abelson 312 | 509-335-1483 | tina.krauss@wsu.edu

Jenny Lewis
Abelson 324A | 509-335-2300 | jenny.lewis@wsu.edu

Justine Rupp
Abelson 312 | 509-335-3553 | ruppj@wsu.edu

Chemistry

Jeremy Lessmann
Fulmer 311 | 509-335-2098 | jlessman@wsu.edu

Amy Nielsen
Fulmer313 | 509-335-1923 | amy.nielsen@wsu.edu

Critical Culture, Gender, and Race Studies

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Crm J majors with last names A-M (cert, non-cert, 2nd major/2nd degree, and Post-Bac);
and all students seeking a minor in criminal justice, regardless of last name.

Andrea Butcherite
Johnson Tower 701 | 509-335-5467 | abpatterson@wsu.edu

Crm J majors with last names N-Z (cert, non-cert, 2nd major/2nd degree, and Post-Bac);
and all students with questions concerning internships, regardless of last name.

Sisouvanh Keopanapay
Johnson Tower 726 | 509-335-1204 | siskeo@wsu.edu

English, Digital Technology and Culture

Leisa McCormick
Avery 202J | 509-335-0496 | lmccormick@wsu.edu

Environment

Casey Baulne
Webster 1227 | 509-335-8538 | casey.baulne@wsu.edu

Alecia Hoene
Webster 1229  |  509-335-6166  | alecia.hoene@wsu.edu

Fine Arts

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma.rocha@wsu.edu

Foreign Languages and Cultures; Film Studies

Laurie Heustis
Thompson 203 | 509-335-4136 | heustis@wsu.edu

General Studies (Humanities and Social Sciences)

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Theresa Lavoie
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma.rocha@wsu.edu

General Studies (Basic Medical Sciences and Biological Sciences)

Sian Ritchie
Eastlick 287| 509-335-3553 | sian.ritchie@wsu.edu

Justine Rupp
Abelson 312 | 509-335-3553 | ruppj@wsu.edu

Paul Verrell
Eastlick 265 | 509-335-4644 | verrell@wsu.edu

General Studies (Mathematical Sciences)

Christy Jacobs
Neill 213 | 509-335-6868 | christy_jacobs@wsu.edu

General Studies (Physical Sciences)

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

History; Social Studies

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Christy Jacobs
Neill 213 | 509-335-6868 | christy_jacobs@wsu.edu

Music

Denise Snider
Kimbrough 445 | 509-335-3239 |denise_snider@wsu.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs

Teresa Woolverton
Johnson Tower 827 | 509-335-1291 | twool@wsu.edu

Diane Scott
Johnson Tower 801B | 509-335-2545 | scottdj@wsu.edu

Psychology

Chioma Heim
Johnson Tower 221B | 509-335-3670 | chioma.a.heim@wsu.edu

Sociology

Doug Juneau
Johnson Tower 401 | 509-335-4597 | douglas_juneau@wsu.edu

Explore your options

If you are still deciding on a major, we can help!

Learn more about academic advising at WSU

Connect with additional student resources