Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Advising

Meet Our Advisors

Group photo of CAS Advisors

Anthropology

Theresa Lavoie
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu

Asian Studies

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Biological Sciences

Jenny Davis
Abelson 301D | 509-335-2300 | jenny.lewis@wsu.edu

Brandon Fris
Abelson 301 | 509-335-3553 | brandon.fris@wsu.edu

Susan Schroeder
Abelson 310 | 509-335-1483 | schroedersa@wsu.edu

Chemistry

Jeremy Lessmann
Fulmer 311 | 509-335-2098 | jlessman@wsu.edu

Comparative Ethnic Studies

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Tina Krauss
Johnson Tower 725 | 509-335-5467 | tina.krauss@wsu.edu

Sisouvanh Keopanapay
Johnson Tower 726 | 509-335-1204 | siskeo@wsu.edu

Data Analytics

Laurie Heustis
Daggy 201 | 509-335-4136 | heustis@wsu.edu

English, Digital Technology and Culture

Leisa McCormick
Avery 202J | 509-335-0496 | lmccormick@wsu.edu

Environmental & Ecosystem Sci., Earth Science (geology)

Alecia Hoene
Webster 1227 | 509-335-6166 | alecia.hoene@wsu.edu

Fine Arts

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma_rocha@wsu.edu

Foreign Languages and Cultures; Film Studies; Global Studies

Laurie Heustis
Daggy 201 | 509-335-4136 | heustis@wsu.edu

Humanities

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Theresa Lavoie
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma.rocha@wsu.edu

General Studies– Science(Biological Science)

Sian Ritchie
Eastlick 287| 509-335-3553 | sian.ritchie@wsu.edu

Paul Verrell
Eastlick 265 | 509-335-4644 | verrell@wsu.edu

General Studies– Science (Mathematical Sciences)

Molly Clayton
Neill 107 | 509-335-6868 | mclayton@math.wsu.edu

General Studies- Science (Physical Sciences)

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

History; Social Studies

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Mathematics and Statistics

Molly Clayton
Neill 107 | 509-335-6868 | mclayton@math.wsu.edu

Major Exploration Advising Program

Contact the CAS Advising Center office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Cassandra Hernandez
Daggy Hall 201 | 509-335-8731 | cjhernandez@wsu.edu

Jordan Keithley
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | jkeithley@wsu.edu

Lee Tatum
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | lee.tatum@wsu.edu

Music

Denise Snider
Kimbrough 445 | 509-335-3239 |denise_snider@wsu.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Michael Allen
Webster 1251 | 509-335-1279 | mlfa@wsu.edu

Nicholas Cerruti
Webster 1252 | 509-335-2711 | ncerruti@wsu.edu

Frederick Gittes
Webster 1254 | 509-335-7380 | gittes@wsu.edu

Politics, Philosophy, and Public Affairs

Teresa Woolverton
Johnson Tower 827 | 509-335-1291 | twool@wsu.edu

Diane Scott
Johnson Tower 801B | 509-335-2545 | scottdj@wsu.edu

Pre-Nursing

Marian Horton
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | health.professions@wsu.edu

LeeAnn Tibbals
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | ltibbals@wsu.edu

Pre-Nutrition and Exercise Physiology

LeeAnn Tibbals
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | ltibbals@wsu.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Marian Horton
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | health.professions@wsu.edu

Pre-Speech and Hearing Sciences

LeeAnn Tibbals
Smith CUE 502 | 509-335-4549 | ltibbals@wsu.edu

Psychology

Chioma Heim
Johnson Tower 221 | 509-335-3670 | chioma.a.heim@wsu.edu

Social Sciences

Contact the program office at 509-335-8731 to make an appointment.

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Theresa Lavoie
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | theresa.lavoie@wsu.edu

Alma Rocha
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | alma.rocha@wsu.edu

Sociology

Frank Hill
Wilson-Short 301b | 509-335-5670 | fhill002@wsu.edu

Lauri Sue Torkelson
Wilson-Short 301c | 509-335-4475 | torkelson@wsu.edu

Women’s Studies

Anna Chow
Daggy 201 | 509-335-8731 | ychow@wsu.edu

Explore your options

If you are still deciding on a major, we can help!

If you are interested in pursuing a health profession, visit our Health Professions Student Center: https://healthprofessions.wsu.edu/

If you are interested in applying to Law School, visit our Pre-Law Resource Center: https://prelaw.wsu.edu/

Learn more about academic advising at WSU

Connect with additional student resources

Washington State University