Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Welcome

Dean’s Office

Leadership

Effective January 1, 2018

Hufford portraitLarry Hufford
Interim Dean
509-335-4581
hufford@wsu.edu
Rebecca CraftRebecca Craft
Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Education
509-335-4581
craft@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna María Rodríguez-Vivaldi
Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Global Education
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu
Samantha SwindellSamantha Swindell
Associate Dean, Assessment & Curriculum
509-335-4581
sswindell@wsu.edu
Amy WhartonAmy Wharton
Associate Dean
Director, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9617
wharton@wsu.edu
portraitPaul Whitney
Senior Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives
509-335-4581
paul.whitney@wsu.edu
portraitLori Wiest
Associate Dean, Faculty Development
509-335-4581
lwiest@wsu.edu

Initiatives

Stephen M. BollensStephen Bollens
Director, Meyer’s Point Field Station
360-546-9116
sbollens@vancouver.wsu.edu
Kim ChristenKim Christen
Director, Digital Initiatives
509-335-4177
kachristen@wsu.edu
Anna ChowAnna Chow
Interim Director of Advising
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu
Arlene ParkayArlene Parkay
Assistant Director, Recruitment & Retention Specialist
509-335-6708
parkaya@wsu.edu

Support Staff

Karla UlrichKarla Shelton
Assistant to the Dean
509-335-5540
karla.shelton@wsu.edu
Debbie BroodDebbie Brood
Faculty Development & Scholarship Coordinator
509-335-1165
brood@wsu.edu
portraitAmanda Yager
Grant and Contract Coordinator
509-335-6867
ayager@wsu.edu
portraitAmanda Senter
Administrative Assistant
509-335-5549
amanda.senter@wsu.edu
portraitAlexandra (Lexie) Bennett
Office Assistant
509-335-4581
alexandra.bennett@wsu.edu

Finances

Nancy LiraNancy Lira
Director of Administrative Services
509-335-2386
lira@wsu.edu
portraitAnn Marie Gooch
Manager
509-335-2990
amgooch@wsu.edu
Debbie ArrasmithDebbie Arrasmith
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
509-335-4582
debbie.arrasmith@wsu.edu
JP Strozewski
Program Assistant
509-335-4581
jstrozewski@wsu.edu

Information Technology

Wade Lafferty
Wade Lafferty
IS Manager
509-335-5764
lafferty@wsu.edu
portrait
Duke Kouta
IT Specialist
509-335-0896
duke.kouta@wsu.edu
Jim MartinJim Martin
Instructional Lab Manager
509-335-3034
jdmartin@wsu.edu
Stephen Mutch
IT Specialist
509-335-3874
mutchs@wsu.edu

Communications

portraitJoanna Steward
Director of Communications
509-335-3933
jsteward@wsu.edu
portraitAdrian Aumen
Assistant Director of Communications
509-335-5671
adriana@wsu.edu
portraitWill Ferguson
Writer/Communications Coordinator
509-335-3927
will.ferguson@wsu.edu
portraitSean Robertson
Web Coordinator
509-335-6874
seabertson@wsu.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Don ShearerDon Shearer
Senior Director of Development
509-335-4733
don.shearer@wsu.edu
Toni BroylesToni Broyles
Director, Development & External Relations
509-335-6705
tbroyles@wsu.edu
portraitTom Fitzgerald
Assistant Director of Development
509-335-4556
tfitz@wsu.edu
Denise Chaffins Denise Chaffins
Development Coordinator
509-335-3965
denise.chaffins@wsu.edu
Fran MeserveFran Meserve
Development Coordinator
509-335-8997
meserve@wsu.edu
Minie YadamaMinie Yadama
Office Manager
509-335-1096
miniey@wsu.edu

Academic Chairs and Directors

Effective August 16, 2017

Todd ButlerTodd Butler
Chair
Department of English
509-335-2639
butlert@wsu.edu
Patrick CarterPatrick Carter
Director
School of Biological Science
509-335-1447
pacarter@wsu.edu
Andrew DuffAndrew Duff
Chair
Department of Anthropology
509-335-7828
duff@wsu.edu
Craig HemmensCraig Hemmens
Chair
Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology
509-335-8611
craig.hemmens@wsu.edu
Jolyon (JT) HughesJolyon (JT) Hughes
Chair
Department of Foreign Languages & Cultures
509-335-6173
jolyon.hughes@wsu.edu
Monica Kirkpatrick JohnsonMonica Kirkpatrick Johnson
Chair
Department of Sociology
509-335-8773
monicakj@wsu.edu
Steve KaleSteve Kale
Chair
Department of History
509-335-3059
kale@wsu.edu
Kent KellerKent Keller
Director
School of the Environment
509-335-3040
ckkeller@wsu.edu
David MarcusDavid Marcus
Chair
Department of Psychology
509-335-7750
david.marcus@wsu.edu
Squeak MeiselSqueak Meisel
Chair
Department of Fine Arts
(509) 335-8686
squeak.meisel@wsu.edu
Charles MooreCharles Moore
Chair
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
509-335-4918
cnmoore@math.wsu.edu
Kirk PetersonKirk Peterson
Chair
Department of Chemistry
(509) 335-7867
kipeters@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna Maria Rodriguez-Vivaldi
Interim Chair
Department of Critical Culture, Gender, & Race Studies
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu
Brian SaamBrian Saam
Chair
Department of Physics & Astronomy
509-335-9532
brian.saam@wsu.edu
Steven StehrSteven Stehr
Director
School of Politics, Philosophy, & Public Affairs
509-335-2544
stehr@wsu.edu
Greg YasinitskyGreg Yasinitsky
Director
School of Music
509-335-3898
yasinits@wsu.edu

Program Directors

Effective August 16, 2017

Kim ChristenKim Christen
Director
Digital Technology & Culture Program
509-335-4177
kachristen@wsu.edu
Lydia GerberLydia Gerber
Director
Asia Studies Program
509-335-7425
asia@wsu.edu
Nella LudlowNella Ludlow
Director
Data Analytics Program
425-405-1738
n.ludlow@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna María Rodríguez-Vivaldi
Director, General Studies
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu