Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Welcome

Dean’s Office

Leadership

Effective July 1, 2017

Daryll DeWald, CAS dean Daryll B. DeWald
Dean
509-335-4581
daryll.dewald@wsu.edu
Rebecca CraftRebecca Craft
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Education
509-335-4581
craft@wsu.edu
Larry HuffordLarry Hufford
Associate Dean, Faculty and Academic Affairs
509-335-4581
hufford@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna María Rodríguez-Vivaldi
Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Global Education
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu
Samantha SwindellSamantha Swindell
Associate Dean, Assessment and Curriculum
509-335-4581
sswindell@wsu.edu
portraitPaul Whitney
Senior Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives
509-335-4581
paul.whitney@wsu.edu
portraitLori Wiest
Associate Dean, Faculty Development
509-335-4581
lwiest@wsu.edu

Support Staff

Karla UlrichKarla Shelton
Assistant to the Dean
509-335-5540
karla.shelton@wsu.edu
Tom MartinTom Martin
Director of Administrative Services
509-335-8959
martint@wsu.edu
Wade LaffertyWade Lafferty
IS Manager
509-335-5764
lafferty@wsu.edu
Debbie BroodDebbie Brood
Faculty Development and Scholarship Coordinator
509-335-1165
brood@wsu.edu
portraitAmanda Yager
Grant and Contract Coordinator
509-335-6867
ayager@wsu.edu
portraitAmanda Senter
Administrative Assistant
509-335-5549
amanda.senter@wsu.edu
portraitAlexandra (Lexie) Bennett
Office Assistant
509-335-4581
alexandra.bennett@wsu.edu
Arlene ParkayArlene Parkay
Recruitment and Retention Specialist
509-335-6708
parkaya@wsu.edu
Anna ChowAnna Chow
Interim Director of Advising
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu
portraitDuke Kouta
IT Specialist
509-335-0896
duke.kouta@wsu.edu

Finances

Nancy LiraNancy Lira
Director of Administrative Services
509-335-2386
lira@wsu.edu
portraitAnn Marie Gooch
Manager
509-335-2990
amgooch@wsu.edu
Karen LibeyKaren Libey
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
509-335-5811
libey@wsu.edu
Debbie Arrasmith
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
509-335-4582
debbie.arrasmith@wsu.edu

Communications

portraitJoanna Steward
Director of Communications
509-335-3933
jsteward@wsu.edu
portraitAdrian Aumen
Assistant Director of Communications
509-335-5671
adriana@wsu.edu
portraitWill Ferguson
Writer/Communications Coordinator
509-335-3927
will.ferguson@wsu.edu
Sean Robertson
Web Coordinator

seabertson@wsu.edu

Business Development

Brian KraftBrian Kraft
Director of Business Development
509-335-3959
bkraft@wsu.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Don ShearerDon Shearer
Senior Director of Development
509-335-4733
don.shearer@wsu.edu
Toni BroylesToni Broyles
Director, Development and External Relations
509-335-6705
tbroyles@wsu.edu
portraitTom Fitzgerald
Assistant Director of Development
509-335-4556
tfitz@wsu.edu
Denise Chaffins Denise Chaffins
Development Coordinator
509-335-3965
denise.chaffins@wsu.edu
Fran MeserveFran Meserve
Development Coordinator
509-335-8997
meserve@wsu.edu
Minie YadamaMinie Yadama
Office Manager
509-335-1096
miniey@wsu.edu

Strategic Planning

Stephen BollensStephen M. Bollens
Director of Multi-Campus Planning and
Strategic Initiatives, CAS/CAHNRS
360-546-9116
sbollens@vancouver.wsu.edu