Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Office of the Dean

Leadership

Matthew JockersMatthew Jockers
Dean
509-335-4581
matthew.jockers@wsu.edu
Todd ButlerTodd Butler
Associate Dean, Faculty
509-335-4581
butlert@wsu.edu
Courtney MeehanCourtney Meehan
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
509-335-4581
cmeehan@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna María Rodríguez-Vivaldi
Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Academic Programs
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu
Samantha SwindellSamantha Swindell
Associate Dean, Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
509-335-4581
sswindell@wsu.edu
John BishopJohn Bishop
Associate Dean
Co-Interim Academic Director, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9612
bishopj@wsu.edu
Pavithra NarayananPavithra Narayanan
Co-Interim Academic Director, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9732
pavitraa@wsu.edu
Robert BaumanRobert Bauman
Co-Interim Academic Director, WSU Tri-Cities
509-372-7249
rbauman@wsu.edu
Allan FelsotAllan Felsot
Co-Interim Academic Director, WSU Tri-Cities
509-372-7365
afelsot@wsu.edu

Initiatives

Stephen M. BollensStephen Bollens
Director, Meyer’s Point Environmental Field Station
360-546-9116
sbollens@vancouver.wsu.edu
Anna ChowAnna Chow
Director of Advising
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu
Kim ChristenKim Christen
Director, Digital Initiatives
509-335-4177
kachristen@wsu.edu
Arlene ParkayArlene Parkay
Assistant Director, Recruitment & Retention Specialist
509-335-6708
parkaya@wsu.edu

Support Staff

Karla UlrichKarla Shelton
Assistant to the Dean
509-335-5540
karla.shelton@wsu.edu
Patricia BartholomewPatricia Bartholomew
Business Analyst
509-335-8959
p.bartholomew@wsu.edu
Ava BeckAva Beck
Clerical Assistant
509-335-4581
ava.beck@wsu.edu
Debbie BroodDebbie Brood
Faculty Development & Scholarship Coordinator
509-335-1165
brood@wsu.edu
Morgan FrisbieMorgan Frisbie
Administrative Assistant
509-335-5549
morgan.frisbie@wsu.edu
Becky JamesBecky James
Proposal Manager
509-335-5081
elizabeth.james@wsu.edu
portraitAmanda Yager
Grant and Contract Coordinator
509-335-6867
ayager@wsu.edu

Communications

portraitJoanna Steward
Director of Communications
509-335-3933
jsteward@wsu.edu
J. Adrian Aumen.Adrian Aumen
Assistant Director of Communications
509-335-5671
adriana@wsu.edu
portraitSean Robertson
Web Coordinator
509-335-6874
seabertson@wsu.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Don ShearerDon Shearer
Senior Director of Development
509-335-4733
hshearer@wsu.edu
Denise Chaffins Denise Chaffins
Development Coordinator
509-335-3965
denise.chaffins@wsu.edu
Laura ChildLaura Child
Director of Development
509-335-6705
laura.child@wsu.edu
Hunter HughesHunter Hughes
Director of Development
509-335-4556
hunter.hughes@wsu.edu
Lauren JasmerLauren Jasmer
Development and Scholarship Coordinator
509-335-8997
ljasmer@wsu.edu
Minie YadamaMinie Yadama
Office Manager
509-335-1096
miniey@wsu.edu

Finances

Nancy LiraNancy Lira
Director of Administrative Services
509-335-2386
lira@wsu.edu
portraitAnn Marie Gooch
Assistant Director, Administrative Services
509-335-2990
amgooch@wsu.edu
Debbie ArrasmithDebbie Arrasmith
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
509-335-4582
debbie.arrasmith@wsu.edu

Information Technology

Wade Lafferty
Wade Lafferty
Director of Operations and IT
509-335-5764
lafferty@wsu.edu
portrait
Duke Kouta
IT Specialist
509-335-0896
duke.kouta@wsu.edu
Jim MartinJim Martin
Instructional Lab Manager
509-335-3034
jdmartin@wsu.edu
Stephen MutchStephen Mutch
IT Specialist
509-335-3874
mutchs@wsu.edu
Jeff NelsonJeff Nelson
IT Specialist
509-335-0695
jtnelson@wsu.edu