Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Office of the Dean

Leadership

Todd Butler
Dean
509-335-4581
butlert@wsu.edu
Catherine Cooper
Associate Dean, Faculty
509-335-6813
cmcooper@wsu.edu
Courtney Meehan
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
509-335-4581
cmeehan@wsu.edu
Samantha Swindell
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
509-335-4581
sswindell@wsu.edu
Paul Strand
CAS Academic Director, WSU Tri-Cities
509-372-7177
pstrand@wsu.edu
Pavithra Narayanan
Associate Dean, CAS and Academic Director, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9732
pavitraa@wsu.edu

Support Staff

Karla Shelton
Assistant to the Dean
509-335-5540
karla.shelton@wsu.edu
Angel Arteaga
Clerical Assistant
509-335-4581
angel.arteaga@wsu.edu
Patricia Bartholomew
Director of Academic and Business Analytics
509-335-8959
p.bartholomew@wsu.edu
Anna Chow
Director of Advising
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu
Morgan Frisbie
Faculty and Staff Program Specialist
509-335-1165
morgan.frisbie@wsu.edu
Arlene Parkay
Assistant Director, Recruitment & Retention Specialist
509-335-6708
parkaya@wsu.edu
Abby York
Administrative Assistant
509-335-5549
abby.york@wsu.edu

Grants and Fellowship Support

Becky James
Research Development Manager
509-335-5081
elizabeth.james@wsu.edu
Michelle Hendrickson
Pre-Award Administrator
509-335-6877
michelle.m.hendrick@wsu.edu
Rishi Sharma
Director of Business Development
509-335-7167
rishi.sharma1@wsu.edu
Amanda Wagar
Research Services Manager
509-335-6867
awagar@wsu.edu

Communications

Joanna Steward
Director of Communications
509-335-3933
jsteward@wsu.edu
Adrian Aumen
Assistant Director of Communications
509-335-5671
adriana@wsu.edu
Sean Robertson
Web Coordinator
509-335-6874
seabertson@wsu.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Laura Child
Senior Director of Development
509-335-6705
laura.child@wsu.edu
Denise Chaffins
Development Coordinator – Annual Giving and Social Media Engagement
509-335-4556
denise.chaffins@wsu.edu
Amy Cox
Director of Development
509-335-0419
amycox@wsu.edu
Darby Smith
Development Coordinator – Stewardship and Events
509-335-3965
darby.smith@wsu.edu
Steven Ward
Program Specialist
509-335-1096
steven.a.ward@wsu.edu

Finances

Ann Marie Gooch
Director of Administrative Services
509-335-2990
amgooch@wsu.edu
Laura Berge
Fiscal Specialist
laura.berge@wsu.edu
509-335-2386
Jaime Colyar
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
509-335-4582
jlbritton@wsu.edu
Joshua Gehring
Fiscal Specialist
509-335-5811
joshua.gehring@wsu.edu

Information Technology


Wade Lafferty
Director of Operations and IT
509-335-5764
lafferty@wsu.edu
Trent Amonett
Operations Coordinator
509-335-7369
tramone@wsu.edu
Jerry Hindberg
Endpoint and Data Security Manager
509-335-3948
jerry.hindberg@wsu.edu

Duke Kouta
IT Specialist
509-335-0896
duke.kouta@wsu.edu
Jim Martin
Instructional Lab Manager
509-335-3034
jdmartin@wsu.edu
Stephen Mutch
IT Specialist
509-335-3874
mutchs@wsu.edu
Jeff Nelson
IT Specialist
509-335-0695
jtnelson@wsu.edu