Skip to main content Skip to navigation
College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Office

Office of the Dean

Leadership

Matthew JockersMatthew Jockers
Dean
509-335-4581
matthew.jockers@wsu.edu
Todd ButlerTodd Butler
Associate Dean, Faculty
509-335-4581
butlert@wsu.edu
Courtney MeehanCourtney Meehan
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
509-335-4581
cmeehan@wsu.edu
Ana María Rodríguez-VivaldiAna María Rodríguez-Vivaldi
Associate Dean, Student Affairs & Global Education
509-335-4581
amrodriguez@wsu.edu
Samantha SwindellSamantha Swindell
Associate Dean, Assessment & Curriculum
509-335-4581
sswindell@wsu.edu
Amy WhartonAmy Wharton
Associate Dean
Director, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9575
wharton@wsu.edu

Initiatives

Stephen M. BollensStephen Bollens
Director, Meyer’s Point Environmental Field Station
360-546-9116
sbollens@vancouver.wsu.edu
Anna ChowAnna Chow
Interim Director of Advising
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu
Kim ChristenKim Christen
Director, Digital Initiatives
509-335-4177
kachristen@wsu.edu
Arlene ParkayArlene Parkay
Assistant Director, Recruitment & Retention Specialist
509-335-6708
parkaya@wsu.edu

Support Staff

Karla UlrichKarla Shelton
Assistant to the Dean
509-335-5540
karla.shelton@wsu.edu
Debbie BroodDebbie Brood
Faculty Development & Scholarship Coordinator
509-335-1165
brood@wsu.edu
portraitAmanda Yager
Grant and Contract Coordinator
509-335-6867
ayager@wsu.edu
portraitAmanda Senter
Program Specialist
509-335-5549
amanda.senter@wsu.edu
portraitAlexandra (Lexie) Bennett
Office Assistant
509-335-4581
alexandra.bennett@wsu.edu

Communications

portraitJoanna Steward
Director of Communications
509-335-3933
jsteward@wsu.edu
J. Adrian Aumen.Adrian Aumen
Assistant Director of Communications
509-335-5671
adriana@wsu.edu
portraitSean Robertson
Web Coordinator
509-335-6874
seabertson@wsu.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Don ShearerDon Shearer
Senior Director of Development
509-335-4733
hshearer@wsu.edu
Toni BroylesToni Broyles
Director, Development & External Relations
509-335-6705
tbroyles@wsu.edu
portraitTom Fitzgerald
Assistant Director of Development
509-335-4556
tfitz@wsu.edu
Denise Chaffins Denise Chaffins
Development Coordinator
509-335-3965
denise.chaffins@wsu.edu
Minie YadamaMinie Yadama
Office Manager
509-335-1096
miniey@wsu.edu

Finances

Nancy LiraNancy Lira
Director of Administrative Services
509-335-2386
lira@wsu.edu
portraitAnn Marie Gooch
Assistant Director, Administrative Services
509-335-2990
amgooch@wsu.edu
Debbie ArrasmithDebbie Arrasmith
Fiscal Officer/Management Analyst
509-335-4582
debbie.arrasmith@wsu.edu
JP StrozewskiJP Strozewski
Program Assistant
509-335-5811
jstrozewski@wsu.edu

Information Technology

Wade Lafferty
Wade Lafferty
Director of Operations and IT
509-335-5764
lafferty@wsu.edu
portrait
Duke Kouta
IT Specialist
509-335-0896
duke.kouta@wsu.edu
Jim MartinJim Martin
Instructional Lab Manager
509-335-3034
jdmartin@wsu.edu
Stephen MutchStephen Mutch
IT Specialist
509-335-3874
mutchs@wsu.edu
Jeff NelsonJeff Nelson
IT Specialist
509-335-0695
jtnelson@wsu.edu